top of page

It Feels Surreal to be in Costa Rica



Me.

Amarachi Ngwakwe.

I am going to Costa Rica.

The Home of Pura Vida, known for it’s rainforest, beaches, and men *eye emoji*.


The whole thing feels somewhat surreal.


Around 6-months ago, my friend dropped a random flyer in our group message. It was about a class on ethical leadership and it included a two week mini-maymester to Costa Rica.


The only thing I saw was Costa Rica, and without hesitation applied. It was another one of my impulsive “why not?,” decisions. I figured I had everything to gain, and nothing to lose. A month later, I found out that I had been accepted into the program, and the rest is history.


The crazy thing, is I have known about this trip for 6-months. I had booked my flight, completed my health screening, attended the pre-departure meetings, ordered my fits (outfits), everything you can think of. But it wasn’t until I woke up this morning that the whole thing became real.


What started off as some random flyer, has now turned into me going on a three week adventure with one of my best friends, SIJI-DI-SIJI.


I can’t wait to try new food, dance the night away, learn about the people, go zip-lining, try kayaking under the stars, hike through the rainforest, and just live my best life.


I have to thank God for placing this is amazing opportunity in my life, because when I tell you he is TOOO God!!! *sigh* Just, wow.


I look forward to sharing my experience with all of you.


Amarachi. Ama. Amalive

2 views0 comments
bottom of page